Health & Welfare & Pension Committee Members:

Barry Pruden

Robert Taylor

Stu MacLeod


The Edmonton Pipe Industry Health & Welfare Trust Fund was established July 1, 1965 and the Pension Trust Fund on October 1, 1968. The Board of Trustees consists of four (4) Trustees elected by the Union for a three (3) year term, two (2) independent Trustees hired by the Board, and one (1) independent chairperson selected by the Union upon approval of Construction Labour Relations Alberta (CLRa). The four (4) Union Trustees are elected by the Local Unions for a three (3) year term in accordance with Article III, Clause 3.01 contained here. For further information regarding the Health, Welfare & Pension Trust Funds, as well as the benefits provided, please refer to our booklet on each fund or the Edmonton Pipe Industry website at